Thursday, October 4, 2012

How To Apply for An Alaska Real Estate License

The State of Alaska governs the licensing of those in, or wanting to become part of the real estate professionals in this state and all persons willing to trade or do business in property must hold a valid license for the state of Alaska.

Alaska Commission Requirements to be a Real Estate Salesperson

You must pass an appropriate exam

You must not be under indictment for any crime or felony that would affect the individual's ability to practice in the state of Alaska. You must also not be under indictment for forgery, theft, extortion, conspiracy to defraud creditors or fraud.

You must apply for a salesperson's license within six month of passing the exam

You must pay the appropriate fees and meet the education requirements.

Where To Learn How To Be A Realty Salesperson in Alaska

Before you can take the test to become a realtor in the state of Alaska, you need to acquire 40 hours of training before you are capable of taking the exam for Alaska agents in realty

Below are a few Alaska Salesperson Training Schools and Resources. Expect to pay approximately $500 for training in Alaska and then it costs another $100 to take the salesperson exam.

Alaska Real Estate School

Royse and Associates Training School

Northern Trust School in Anchorage, AK

Realty School Online for the state of Alaska

Allied Schools

Testing for the Alaska Realty License

Once you have completed the 40 hours of training for a salesperson's license, you're not done yet, because now you have to pass the salesperson's exam, and this will cost you another $100 to take the exam, and a successful passing grade is 75%. If you fail the exam, you do not have to obtain more training and you do have the option of taking the exam again until you are successful in passing the examination allowing you to trade in realty in this state

What it Costs for an Exam and License for Realtors

Including fees for the Alaska salesperson's training courses (40 hours) and the examinations costs, expect to pay approximately $500 to obtain your realty license for the state of Alaska. Depending on what school you attend for the exam you should expect to pay about $400 and and then the exam costs another $100 as well, bringing the total cost to become a licensed real estate salesperson in the state of Alaska to $500 or more.

Once you have passed your exam to become a licensed professional in the state of Alaska, all you need to do now is to start working for a broker in Alaska to begin your career in Alaska real estate.

No comments:

Post a Comment